About the Scholars Society


Students who are selected to receive Walker College Foundation scholarships to Bevill State Community College - Jasper are members of our Scholars Society. We have a vibrant scholarship program filled with students from around Walker County, Winston County, and Jefferson County. These students meet every month for lunch and a program focused on skills needed for future employment…interview skills, résumé design, money management, social media awareness, etc. They are also required to participate in community service projects and maintain a 2.75 GPA to keep their scholarship for up to two years. Sophomore scholars serve as mentors for freshman scholars and we have lots of lively discussions around favorite classes, test-taking skills, and best study habits.

Upon graduation from Bevill State with an associate’s degree, Walker College Foundation scholars may apply for a Walker College Foundation transfer scholarship to the four-year college of their choice.

Scholars collected and wrapped toys for Capstone Rural Health Center clients for Christmas.

Scholars collected and wrapped toys for Capstone Rural Health Center clients for Christmas.

2018-2019 Scholarship Recipients

Brannon Langston (MUS)
Justin Levan (NSG)
Silvana Lopez (GS)
Anna Grace Martin (GS)
Audrey McLemore (Occ Ther)
Kaitlyn McNair (NSG)
Macy Danielle Medeiros (BUS)
John Rivers Nix (BUS)
Victoria “Tori” Robertson (NSG)
Daniel Robert Strickland (MUS)
Morgan Danielle Suchey (EEDU)
Destin Talley (NSG)
Saisha Jacquiece Terrell (PSY)
Jacob Tanner Uptain (MTT)
Anna Williams (Pre-Dent)
Isak Wisener (MTT)
Zachary Seth Woder (GS)
James Connor Woods (NSG)

Kyla Maelyn Beasley (CHEM)
Elijah Luke Blankenship (EEGR)
Ariana Faith Brannon (BUS)
Joshua Lynn Breed (BUS)
Stori Lee Herron Brown (EEDU)
Madison Victoria Bryant (EEDU)
Jacob Cater (EENG)
Kalea Chyanne Evans (HIS)
Nicholas Arthur Files (BUS)
Matthew Gallagher (MEGR)
Brody Gunter (MTT)
Buddy Paul Guthrie (CJ)
Jordan Faith Hadder (NSG)
Charles Owen Hall (BUA)
Maria Jean Hernandez (PSY)
Ingrid Hogue (ENGL)
Walter Hogue (GS)
Malea Anne Isbell (NSG)

Click below to see photos from our current and past Scholars Society activities…